Ford Fusion V6 Sport Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using p21s products for several years now and I plan on
using it with the FFS.

Anyone have a better product to recommend???

:nerd:

·
Registered
1,156 Posts
I have heard good things about Chemical Guys, but I refuse to spend that much. I tend to use Mequiars, but with the new car, I am probably going to get Pinnacle Signature Series II. I have heard a lot of good things, and although it is $60, it should make it several years. I am also starting to use Dodo Juice as the soap and prewax, and I also use Rejex as a top layer protectant, over the normal wax that makes it shine nicely.

·
Registered
188 Posts
I typically do a full clay and all of that good stuff and throw some sonax polymer net shield sealant, then top with layers of carnauba from megs later on

·
Registered
45 Posts
I use AutoGlym and Meguiars products for the most part. The sealant I use is from Wolfgang which I highly reccomend!

There was a huge sealant test done by some pro detailers. Autoglym and Wolfgang were in the top 2 or 3 if I remember right.

·
Registered
1,156 Posts
For those using a sealer, make sure you wait at least three months from when it was built to put paint sealant on. If not, you can have issues down the line cause your paint can't completely gas out.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
That's some great information....

·
Registered
464 Posts
I have had absolutely great results with Chemical Guys Jet Seal 109 and their Butter Wax.

Beats everything I have experimented with over the last 30 years.

Still have to get me one of those random orbitals. Save the shoulders for driving!

·
Registered
188 Posts
DA buying is a huge process on it's own lol. I bought the griots garage 3inch just for small minor things and now I want to buy a Rupes or a Flex

·
Registered
79 Posts