Ford Fusion V6 Sport Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been eyeing the Fusion Sport since 2016 Detroit Auto show but have been stuck in a lease or two... Current lease ends in 4 weeks and Sport has been discontinued. This maybe my last chance. I found a new 2019 Sport with <100 miles on it. It was built 10 months ago, and just sitting....
The question is, Should I be concerned about this car sitting or should I buy it?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Wouldn't phase me at all... warranty starts from when you buy it, so if the deal is good, and you don't see/feel/hear anything odd, I say do it.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wouldn't phase me at all... warranty starts from when you buy it, so if the deal is good, and you don't see/feel/hear anything odd, I say do it.
Should I at least change out the old oil asap? Anything else?

·
Registered
68 Posts
I have been eyeing the Fusion Sport since 2016 Detroit Auto show but have been stuck in a lease or two... Current lease ends in 4 weeks and Sport has been discontinued. This maybe my last chance. I found a new 2019 Sport with <100 miles on it. It was built 10 months ago, and just sitting....
The question is, Should I be concerned about this car sitting or should I buy it?
What are they asking for it? I think there is a $7500 rebate on them now so you should be able to get it for under 30K if you do some haggling. My 2017 sat for a year before I bought it, and all issues have been covered by warranty. Think about an extended warranty or Ford Protect as well.

·
Registered
362 Posts
Hi BD. No reason to worry about purchasing the car. Just take a nice long test drive, perform a full inspection of the vehicle, etc. Do all the things you should do with any new car purchase. In this case, with a car that has spent a long time sitting, also closely check the tires for flat spots and the brakes for rust, sticking etc.