Ford Fusion V6 Sport Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey... so my battery was dead and needed a jump start... after getting the car running, I had no radio and no GPS... the radio show "audio off" and I cannot push the power button, no audible sounds when using the touch screen and my GPS just stays in one place. I did a master restart and held the forward track and power button down to reboot the radio and nothing. anyone have any ideas what is going on with my car.

·
Registered
451 Posts
hey... so my battery was dead and needed a jump start... after getting the car running, I had no radio and no GPS... the radio show "audio off" and I cannot push the power button, no audible sounds when using the touch screen and my GPS just stays in one place. I did a master restart and held the forward track and power button down to reboot the radio and nothing. anyone have any ideas what is going on with my car.
Judging from other experiences on the forum, the remedy is to disconnect positive terminal for roughly 10 minutes, then reconnect This will get the rest of the juices out of the system.

More importantly, you should obviously take your car in and call ford corporate about the dead battery situation.

Good luck!

·
Registered
230 Posts
Needs a full reset. Pull the positive battery cable for at least 5 minutes. That is the only way to truly reboot the system.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Judging from other experiences on the forum, the remedy is to disconnect positive terminal for roughly 10 minutes, then reconnect This will get the rest of the juices out of the system.

More importantly, you should obviously take your car in and call ford corporate about the dead battery situation.

Good luck!
Needs a full reset. Pull the positive battery cable for at least 5 minutes. That is the only way to truly reboot the system.