Ford Fusion V6 Sport Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

I am a newb here but joined because I planned on buying a Sport tonight. However, I am a little worried about some of the issues I have read about here. I have read about battery issues and PTU leaking. Are there any build dates I should stay away from? I expect a handful of issues on a new model but I would like to avoid them if I can. Have people found that their have been TSB's and or solutions to these problems that fix these issues? Any other issues that I missed? Thanks in advance for any insight.

On a side note, this forum needs an issues/TSB section. It makes search for problems/solutions a bit easier.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Well, I am looking at window stickers and not buying anything built last year. I don't know if the date you see on window stickers is ship date or build date. I know the inner door should have the official build date on it. Yeah, PTU haven't been Ford's strong point for some years know.

I am going to be really scouring the area. Maybe I will get an extended warranty. I will be paying extra attention to when it is first started up though. If they say let me get it, I will ask to go with them just to see the color before getting it out of inventory.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Mine was built on 6-22-16 and I haven't had any problems at all and I have over 6700 miles on it!

Reactions: Rice and TomS

·
Registered
346 Posts
Have it built... that's what I did a little over a month ago and it won't have been driven by any customer at the dealer or anything else like that and I got everything I wanted and nothing I didn't... also most recent build date available

·
Registered
481 Posts
welcome! i wish you the best of luck

·
Registered
181 Posts