Ford Fusion V6 Sport Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thought i would like to share the summary of my first week. This is perhaps more for the perspective buyers than those that are nearly 12 month owners, but felt i wanted to share.

Bit about me first. This is my first brand new car. Actually first car that cost more than $5500 and less than 8 years old. My last few cars have been V6's but only NA. I also typically hold onto my cars until they are completely dead. Dont enjoy buying cars as i am not good at making my mind up.

Some highlights/lowlights of my week.
- wife gave out a shriek on first WOT. Went well for me that evening
- lane assist disabled after 24 hrs. Feeling the wheel vibrate during evasive maneuver little distracting
- Power still pulling strong at speeds that bring 3 months jail time. Not deliberate to go that high, its just that it kept pushing me back into the seat, which was thoroughly enjoyable and one thing led to the other.
- Chewed through the fuel. Have gotten 260k (160m) out of 3/4 of a tank of gas. Needless to say today i spent teaching myself that there is a throttle position somewhere in the middle (computer is saying 19mpg at the moment. Not sure i believe it. Think its a bit worse. My fault not the car.
- Red flashing lights up front a bit distracting. Had an idiot pull up on freeway for no apparent reason in front of me. Lights and sounds going off. Not sure whether computer kicked in but i think Ford could have a few less red LEDs. Having a Christmas tree light up in my eyeline when in pucker factor 5 mode not helpful.
- love adaptive cruise. Not overly comfortable in heavier traffic but love it on longer runs with moderate traffic.
- switched off applink. If i wanted to see my phone, i would put it on a holder.