Ford Fusion V6 Sport Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Super Moderator
1,312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well you done went and got yourself a SCT X4 and a couple custom tunes. That’s great I’m sure like most of us you browsed the manual, searched the forums and you tube for how to videos on loading that new tune. Feeling a bit uneasy but confident in your new found instructions you got your tune loaded and WOW it’s night and day. The car performance is even more than you expected. Yes it is amazing what a custom tune can do for these and other cars and with the new added performance you are happy as a Sport owner can be and nothing can get better than this or can it?

There is an old saying “You can’t miss what you never had”. So are you missing something? Well in my opinion and experience so far I have to say YES. Let me explain, I have no experience in any of this new tuning techniques with N-Gauges, SCT x4’s or other custom programmers. I have been old school guy wrenching HP/TQ into cars with a flip chip programmer for the diesel along the way so I have been really interested in learning all about how this works. I think if you have read any of my other threads you should know by now how I do/think about things. So like most of you I did my research, did a lot of reading, comparing and made my decision to purchase a SCT-X4 from Unleashed with 3 custom tunes. Like magic a day or two later I had my programmer and after exchanging information via email with Torrie he sent me the initial tunes. Notice I said initial because in my opinion the tune you receive from your programmer is a much improved baseline performance tune.
Don’t get me wrong these tune are an awakening for the cars and make them a heck of a lot more fun to drive but if you really want to wake the monster and twist the horn on your unicorn data logging it the way to do it.